be the one that’s mending the camel’s back

10655088_284175541781188_511134051_n

There’s too much negativity in the world that it’s a disservice to others and ourselves to do nothing but add to it.

It’s something that I keep having to check myself on, but I find I spend too much energy finding things to be irritated about. It’s one of the things I struggle with at work and why it’s so, so, so important to keep God in mind. I’ve noticed that as I do all of these repetitive tasks, I find myself getting angry over conversations that happened years ago, especially when I knew I could have said or thought something better back then.

“Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious—the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse. Put into practice what you learned from me, what you heard and saw and realized. Do that, and God, who makes everything work together, will work you into his most excellent harmonies.”

Philippians 4:8-9 (MSG)

Amen.

One comment

  1. directorb · September 12, 2014

    Great post, and great reminder.

Leave a Reply

