Create something.

window

Create something every day.

I set my camera on my nightstand every night to remind myself every morning to take one photo every day – not a cheap one-off that I can snap with my phone, but to take a shot with intention.

I’ve been doing this for a week and and a half now and in such a short amount of time I’ve been able to combat the mental exhaustion I usually get from working so late. I’m able to sleep earlier and better, I get up refreshed in the morning, and I’ve begun to look forward to creating again.

We are all made in the image of a Creator and are anointed to create as He does. Use it to make the world a better place, even if just to show the beauty and worth of everything around you. Nothing is boring.

Create something. Every single day.

Leave a comment